Supported by:

2024 Keynote Speakers

NJ Ayuk

Executive Chairman, African Energy Chamber

H.E. Bruno Jean-Richard Itou

Minister of Hydrocarbons, Republic of Congo

Rt. Hon. Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Gas, Nigeria

H.E. Didier Budimbu Ntubuanga

Minister of Hydrocarbons, Democratic Republic of Congo

H.E. Antonio Oburu Ondo

Minister of Mines and Hydrocarbons, Equatorial Guinea

H.E. Marcel Abeke

Minister of Petroleum, Gabon

Maixent Raoul OMINGA

Managing Director, SNPC

H.E. Haitham Al-Ghais

Secretary General, OPEC


Amena Bakr

Senior Research Analyst, Energy Intelligence

Paul Callaghan

Partner Assurance, Moore UAE

Olivier Barbeau

Managing Partner, Moore South Africa

Michael Wynne

Vice President, Upstream Solutions, S&P Global Commodity Insights

Laura Sima

Director, Upstream Solutions, S&P Global Commodity Insights

Paul Hickins

Editor-In-Chief, Petroleum Economist

Justin Cochrane

Director, African Regional Research, S&P Global Commodity Insights

Tania Habimana

News Anchor, CNBC Africa

Taiwo Adeshina

Partner & Sector Head, Energy & Infrastructure, JEE

America Herrera

Energy Correspondent, Thomson Reuters

Verner Ayukegba

Senior Vice President, African Energy Chamber

2024 Speakers

Irene Etiobhio

Chief Petroleum Industry Analyst,
Energy Studies Department
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Tona Tabita Ndamba

Chief Refinery & Products Analyst,
Petroleum Studies Department
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Angel Edjang Memba

Senior Financial Analyst,
Petroleum Studies Department
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Behrooz Baikalizadeh

Head, Petroleum Studies Department
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Sebastian Wagner

Managing Director, DMWA Resources

Zion Adeoye

Chief Executive Officer, CLG

Dr. Bi-Dia-Ayo Ibata

Head of Associations and Guardianship Relations Department, Administrator, SNPC

John Amin

Managing Director, Platform Petroleum

Gbenga Komolafe

Commission Chief Executive, Nigeria Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commision

Jean Michel-Jacoulot

Chief Executive Officer, Trident Energy

Serge Agnero

Regional Managing Director, Africa Global Logistics

Reginald Max

Senior Advisor, Infrastructure and Public Private Partnerships in Lending Operations, Trade Development Bank

Molly Gbodimowo

Strategy Director, Africa50 Infrastructure Investment Platform

Daniel Evans

Vice President, Global refining and marketing research, S&P Global Commodity Insights

Helen Aigbe Brume

Director Project and Asset Based Finance, Afreximbank

David Pappoe Jr

Chief Executive Officer, Energas West Africa Limited

Cobie Loper

SVP, Operators and Geographical Sales for Energy Equipment, NOV

Arvy Nahar

Contracts Specialist, Oil and Gas, Nahar Corp.

Marica Calebrese

General Manager, Eni Mozambique

Dr. Ayed S. Al-Qahtani

Director, Research Division, OPEC

Ogutu Okudo

CEO, Guuru Energy

Dr. Sama Bilbao y León

Director General, World Nuclear Association

Emeka Okpukpara

Partner, The Next Tier

Carole Nakhle

CEO, Crystol Energy

Didier Rault

CEO, WM Investment

Ian Cloke

Chief Operating Officer, Afentra

Godfrey Moagi

CEO, South African National Petroleum Company (SANPC)

Tim O’ Hanlon

Senior Advisor, Panoro Energy UK

Armel Simondin

Chief Executive Officer, Perenco

Marie Testard

Head of Funding, ENGIE Energy Access

Amina Benkhadra

General Manager, ONHYM – National Office of Hydrocarbons and Mines

Paul Eardley Taylor

Standard Bank – Head of Oil and Gas Coverage, Southern Africa

Tarik Hamane

Directeur Executif pour le Developpement, Masen Maroc

Zakaria Al Barouni

General Manager, Al Baraka Group

Julius Rone

Managing Director / CEO, UTM Offshore Limited

Peter George

Partner & Co-Investment Advisor, Spark Africa Fund

Calib Cassim

Chief Financial Officer, Eskom

Antoine Berel

Vice President, Sub-Saharan Africa (South), Haliburton

Foday Mansaray

Director-General, Petroleum Directorate of Sierra Leone

Moussa Cissé

Managing Director, Société Nationale des Pétroles (SONAP)


Bráulio de Brito

Chairman of the Board, Association of Service Providers of the Angolan Oil & Gas Industry (AECIPA)

Baboucarr Njie

Managing Director, Gambia National Petroleum Corporation (GNPC)

Adonis Pouroulis

Chief Executive Officer, Chariot

Anibor Kragha

Executive secretary,

African Refiners & Distributors Association (ARDA)

H.E. Dr. Sidi Ould Tah

President,  Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA)

Cheick Omar Diallo

Leader Task Force Communication

Spokesperson Tilenga – EACOP (Uganda / Tanzania)

E&P Africa, TotalEnergies

Per Magnus Nysveen

Senior Partner & Head of Analysis, Rystad Energy

Prof. Dr. Stefan Liebing

Chief Executive Officer and Partner, Conjuncta GmbH

Farouk Benabdoun

Vice President Siemens Energy North, West and Central Africa, Siemens Energy

Thierno Seydou Ly

Director General
Petrosen E&P

Mohamed Fouad

Chief Executive Officer, Egypt Oil and Gas,

Secretary General, Egyptian Gas Association, and Marketing & Communications Committee Chairman, International Gas Union